29 Nov New Agent Course 11/29/2022-11/30/2022 (2 Days, 12 CORE) New Agent Course 11/29/2022-11/30/2022 (2 Days, 12 CORE) Tuesday, November 29, 2022 (9:00 AM) to Wednesday, November 30, 2022 (4:00 PM) 12 CE Hours Salt Lake Board of Realtors- Education Center, Sandy, Utah Core, Leavitt, New Agent Details You're Registered! DescriptionLocationInstructorsCancellation Policy This course is certified for 12 CORE CE hours. To receive credit, you cannot miss more than 18 minutes per day. *This is a 2-Day Course. If you cannot attend both days, do not register for this course. No partial credit can be issued. If you attend Day 1 and miss Day 2, you must reschedule the entire course and retake the first day.* This course is required by the Utah Division of Real Estate for all new real estate agents renewing their license for the first time (within first 2 years of original issue date). Subjects include: Agency, fiduciary duties, ethics, professionalism, communication, forms and contracts, proper pricing, and sate and federal laws. Salt Lake Board of Realtors- Education Center Salt Lake Board of Realtors- Education Center230 W. Towne Ridge Parkway Ste.100Sandy, UT 84070 Map & Directions Linda Leavitt Linda Leavitt has been in the Real Estate Business since 1985. She has taught real estate education for 18 years in Salt Lake City as well as Las Vegas, Nevada at all surrounding Real Estate Associations, as well as at Utah Valley University. She is currently a Real Estate Broker, and has been the Director of four Utah Appraisal Schools as well as three Real Estate Schools. Classes she currently teach include: Agency, Contract Law, Property Management, Appraisal, Legal Description, Estates, Deeds and Transfers, RESPA, HUD I/Settlement Statement, Title and Escrow and Financing and Mortgage, Loan Fraud, Ethics, Business organization, Real Estate agent training in the Real Estate Industry, HUD-I Accuracy and Content Responsibility, Affirmative Duties. This course is certified for 12 CORE CE hours. To receive credit, you cannot miss more than 18 minutes per day.EDUCATION POLICY: The Salt Lake Board is a CE provider and must comply with strict regulations set forth and enforced by the Utah Division of Real Estate. Per Division rules, all licensees must be in attendance for at least 90% of a course (54 minutes out of 60). To receive CE Credit you may miss the following amount of time: 6 minutes of a 1-hour course, 12 minutes of a 2-hour course and 18 minutes of a 3-hour+ course. These time limits apply even in the event of heavy traffic, severe weather conditions and the like. We monitor attendance from check-in, through all class breaks, and up until check out. Licensees who miss more than 10% of any CE course OR who fail to check in and/or check out will not be eligible to receive CE credit. Course Cancellation requires 24 hours/1 full business day notice. Designation Courses require 48 hours/2 business days' notice. Class cancellations received after these deadlines will not be eligible for refunds or credits. Courses that do not exceed the cost of $25.00 will not be eligible for refunds. If a course cannot be attended and the Board is notified within the sufficient amount of time, the cost of the course may be used as credit towards another course offered at the Board. Courses that exceed $25.00 may be issued refunds, if cancellation is given within the sufficient time period. We regret to inform licensees who are not eligible for CE credit that they will not receive a refund nor will they be able to transfer their payment to another class because of the contract we have set up with our instructors. DISCLAIMER: The opinions and viewpoints expressed by the faculty presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Salt Lake Board of Realtors®. All materials provided by faculty presenters were prepared and/or assembled by the faculty presenters who are solely responsible for their correctness and appropriateness.